Primary Grades

The IAA Primary is divided into three sections for teaching and learning. These sections are as follow:

  • Early Years, consisting of Pre-K, KG 1 and KG 2
  • Primary consisting of Grade 1 and Grade 2
  • Primary consisting of Grades 3, 4 and 5

The Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum is followed in the Early Years section of the school.
The remainder of the school use the following curricula:

  • The Australian National Curriculum for Mathematics
  • The English and Welsh National Curriculum for Literacy
  • The International Primary School Curriculum (IPC) for Integrated Studies
  • The Jordanian National Curriculum for Arabic, Social Studies in Arabic and Religion

The aim is to provide a broad and relevant curriculum combining the best of local and international content and ideas.
Curriculum details can be viewed on Rubicon Atlas.